00x - ALBUM

01. Abuse
02. Bitchfit
03. Corrode
04. Deleterious
05. Esoterica
06. FU.287.28790
07. Grappler
08. Hairsuit
09. Insects
10. Jealousy
11. Killborn
12. Like Laughter
13. Maternally
14. Noise
15. Orwell Liver
16. Phenergan
17. Q
18. Rhetoric
19. Sure(Chain)Claim
20. Trickwax
21. Undercook
22. Vitriol
23. Wombats

24. X
25. Yellow
26. Z

2012 cOmaRecOrdz (CR#13)

RELEASE DATE: March 31, 2012
GENRE: Experimental, Dark Ambient, Industrial, Noise  


Sunrise Black Mass - Novitiate (16 Bit Demo)

01. Novitiate (16 Bit Demo)

2012 cOmaRecOrdz (CR#12) 

Sunrise Black Mass is the most recent manifestation of the ongoing South American Beauty Culture experiment. Inspired by the drone metal of Sunn O))), Novitiate was created primarily with guitar tracks - extended feedback, sustained power chords and noises that often go unheard. Tinny textures and Eastern sounding harmonics create a track that is huge yet meditative and restrained. SABC and Sunrise Black Mass plan to focus on manufacturing a full length to be released before the summer 2012.  

RELEASE DATE: March 27, 2012
GENRE: Experimental, Dark Ambient, Drone Metal 


Futant * Dystopia

01. deHumanized  02. Experiment : Unnamed
03. Frequency Wars  04. Patrol the Cities
05. Futility  06. Machine Planet (part 1)
07. Machine Planet (part 2)  08. The Omega Point
09. Total Control  10. Cyberpunk Underworld
11. Digital Renaissance  12. Wasteland
13. Dystopia  14. Transmission Error XI
15. Swarm Intelligence  16. Meltdown  
17. Timewave  18. Psychotronic Re-education
19. Transparent Head  20. Reap
21. Awake Again  22. 126.22 Hz


00x and Lux make up Futant, which has released over a dozen records for free online. Dystopia makes up their latest full length offering and carries an important theme.

GENRE: Cyberpunk, Experimental, Industrial 

Dr. Mario * Hi-Speed Matrix Scrimshaw (For Beginners)

01. Albatross
02. Tree Far Wan Spatial
03. Message From Space
04. Vortex 4
05. Curbjob
06. Riotpigs (Militanz)
07. Deliverance 2012
08. Sonic Boom
09. Normal (Amongst The Monsters)
10. The Ultimate Freedom
11. Wino 
12. Innerzone Dung Beetle (Bonus Track)


We will not wait in your line. Your offerings are meager. Your promises are lies. This operation is a Potemkin village, tarted up to keep the aristocracy amused. I induce vomiting more than a supermodel, and that's just watching the news. I really hope the Mayans were right, and all this foolishness will be behind us in 2012. We R Not 4 U 2 Have. Ever. (Dr. Mario) 

GENRE: Breakcore, Dubstep, Experimental 

sOuL_sCientiSt * (Part Two)

01. Down The Rabbit Hole
02. Godz Lonely Man
03. Tell Her I Said Goodnight
04. Noise In My Heart (ft. Agghra)
05. I Know You're There So Don't Be Sad
06. Gone Soon
07. Still Exist (Reimagine)
08. Genius In Love With His Own Self-Destruction
09. The Last Person On Earth
10. Minute Prologue (SS Permanent Midnight Remix)
11. A Little More Time
12. SS (Outro)


GENRE: Ambient, Experimental, Glitch, IDM, Jungle 

sOuL_sCientiSt * (Part One)

01. SS (Intro)
02. Dead Stray
03. Can I Come Visit With My Pet Ghost
04. The Trampling March of Unconscious Thought
05. A Single Minute
06. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (SS Morning Quiet Remix) Witch House Version
07. littlewhiteflowerz
08. You Are Someone Else
09. Bad Guy Interlude
10. Dayz of Kindness
11. I Know Why The Caged Bird Singz
12. Requiem for the Amerikan Dream
13. To Be There


GENRE: Ambient, Breakcore, Experimental, Glitch, IDM, Jungle, Trip Hop 

00x * 00x

01. Bloat
02. Saccharin
03. Singular
04. Xenophobia
05. Dystopia  


00x arose from the ashes of the deactivated Human 2.0, though they co-existed for awhile during an existential crisis. The multiple personality disorder of Human 2.0 caught up with it, with 00x taking over as the base intelligence and personality behind creative output. Crossed circuits and extensive damage to Human 2.0's overworked synthesizer units resulted in a sharper, more aggressive sound. The transition can be heard from the period where Human 2.0's "Appendage" album and "Final Transmission" were released, with Human 2.0's last words contained therein. 00x should not be considered the same entity as Human 2.0, however, rather an evolution of personality as a result of the devolution of society.

GENRE: Experimental, Industrial 

Icky Mack * Dirty Deedz EP

01. Hyphylike
02. Tigerstripes (ft. Illy G)
03. Hush (ft. Wet Bald Wald)
04. Winta Slaughta
05. Duck Gravy (ft. Illy G & E-Pine)
06. The Black Door (ft. Illy Dreez)
07. Cement (ft. LuciGraw)
08. Thizz Monk (ft. Robin Black)
09. Flavor


Mixed, Mastered, and Edited by Dale Smith in Oakland, California 

GENRE: Hip Hop, Rap 

Sravana108 / The Nothing * I'm Ashamed To Be Human

01. Untitled (Sravana108 vs. Twitch Angels With Filthy Souls Remix)
02. Simple Beauty
03. I'm Well Aware That Our Search Will Never Come To An End
04. My Dubstep Can Beat Up Your Dubstep (Edited Mix)
05. Watch Them Suffer
06. Unicorns, Rainbows, Flowers, and Hugs
07. Something American (Version 2.0)
08. Droid Factory (Update)
09. MadSkillz (2011 ReFix)
10. Harder
11. Vaishnava (Compressing A Long Dead Dream Remix)


GENRE: Ambient, Breakcore, Dubstep, Experimental, Hardcore

South American Beauty Culture * My Record Player Doesn't Work

01. A Good Selection II
02. My Record Player Doesn't Work
03. All The Animals
04. The Mayans Invented Television


In addition to voices from the two films, I sampled music from Sex Mob, Miles Davis, Guiseppe Verdi and Bernard Hermann's "Taxi Driver" soundtrack.  However, live instrumentation is present throughout the EP such as the heavy use of ethereal single note guitar on "A Good Selection II" as well as the piano and bass line in "The Mayans Invented Television." The final result is an introspective selection of songs united by a strong sense of psychedelia and an inability to fit into well defined stylistic categories.

GENRE: Broken Beat, Nu Jazz 

(V/A) Altered Statez

01. Nebulist * Still Remainz (Remix)
02. A!iap * Magic Tree
03. Agghra * Befriend A Razor Blade
04. Tea & Grief * Bitterant
05. Linx of Red Oktober * Rise
06. Doctor Mario * Freebasing 100% Pure Charlie Sheen
07. dOOMED.sLACKER * Subconcious Revolutionar.y
08. PierrotheMoon * Wisdom's in the Trees
09. Matheus * Hood to Anuva
10. Poltergiest in the Microchip * Bad Guy Interlude
11. Moth Equals * Daydreaming
12. Schedule Six * Tarantula
13. Andy Dime * Fall Silently
14. OhMega Sir * Collective Coma (Turn Up The Sub Mix)
15. South American Beauty Culture * Let's Go!
16. Seiswork * Absurde XIV
17. Ghostlaw * Dead Happy
18. Rudi Ragga * Rough Sound
19. sOuL_sCientiSt * Follow Me Down        


"We all live with it. That unbearable terror is what makes us such singular creatures. We hide from it, we succumb to it, mostly we defy it! We build fragile little structures to keep it out. We love, we raise families, we work, we make friends. We write poems..."

GENRE: Breakcore, Broken Beat, Compilation, Drum And Bass, Dubstep, Hip Hop, Jungle, Nu Jazz, Trip Hop

sOuL_sCientiSt * remiXed_sOuL

01. You Are My Sunshine (Dissociation)
02. Memoriez (Blackout)
03. Fucked (Insomniac nOd)
04. First Time Ever I Saw Yr Face (Morning Quiet)
05. I Swear (BabylonDestruction)
06. Miracle (Dirt and Rainbowz)


GENRE: Hip Hop, Trip Hop

sOuL_sCientiSt * BabylonDestruction miXtape

01. I Swear (BabylonDestruction Remix)
02. The Corner
03. Wordz From The Frontline
04. Cold As Ice (Beef) Free At Last Mix
05. Memoriez (Blackout Remix)
06. Amerikan Nightmare


The debut release on cOmaWrek by the founder and resident mad scientist.

GENRE: Hip Hop, Mashup